Cheap Makeup

I’ve worked for a computer consulting company for years. But even before that I didn’t have much to do with makeup. Too much work to put on. I would sweat it off, or it would just disappear.

Then I started watching a couple of beauty “gurus” on You Tube, and I found out that if you have the problems I mentioned above – use different makeup.

But then I was like, “But I don’t know which kind I even need. Have you ever looked at the makeup aisle? It’s a little overwhelming. And one of the makeup artists on You Tube only likes MAC products. MAC is not cheap. I’m not buying MAC.”

Then I found emilynoel83.  (AKA, Beauty Broadcast).  She loves and reviews tons of drugstore makeup.  She turned me on to ELF Cosmetics and Wet n Wild.  Both cheap drug store brands but with some good products.  ELF has $1 makeup brushes!!! And they are great! Also some Revlon and CoverGirl products which have really great quality.

My plan is to once a week review makeup.  I’ll go through my collection, what I wear every day and always come back to.  I hope you enjoy it.

